New Book Launched — Death on Lake Mystery

11 Jan

If you are ready for the next spine tingling, page turning murder mystery then Steven Arnett’s latest, Death on Lake Michigan is calling your name.   The drama takes place in a glamorous town on the shore of Lake Michigan in the summer of 1973. That’s when the body of summer socialite Rich Mallon washes ashore late one night during the biggest party night of the year in Gull Haven, Michigan.

Mike O’Brien, once the crusading editor of the Michigan State News, now the assistant editor of the Gull Haven Observer, becomes obsessed with solving this ‘who done it’ and finds love in the process.

Mr. O’Brien is as fascinated about the murder as anyone and is glad to finally have a story with some meat to it to investigate. His investigation ends up becoming almost an obsession, especially as more and more leads surface about it.

The story twists and turns revealing that Rich Mallon was really Richard Nearing, the prodigal son of Edward Nearing, scion of a wealthy and prominent family from Chicago. As Mr. O’Brien follows up the leads in the story, he encounters an oddball and unlikely group of suspects that only deepens the mystery rather than leading closer to a solution.

“Sensational, incredible written work style. All around explored; portrayals of the common world are perfectly composed. The story keeps one captivated and stuck to the pages until the very end! Steven Arnett is an extraordinary storyteller and will keep one dedicated to each book in the arrangement!,” wrote Mohit Singh for Amazon.

This is another great novel by Steven Arnett.  He is also the author of the hilarious dark comedy novel Winners and Losers, which has lots of laughs and also has plenty of romance thrown in! Available at for Amazon Kindle readers.

Book Link -
Contact:  Steven Arnett (Author)
Mail: [email protected]